NitBoard & Edwards
::New.. New… New::
I am really sure that you guys must have some questions or comments on what I wrote, as I got some feedback or question via e-mail, phone, ICQ, MSN. Now I try to make an easier way to communicate (I think). So… let me introduce…

Nitchawan's Webboard.. (or what I call NitBoard)


You can post whatever you like there… questions, comments, complaints, anything.
You don't have to register to post the message, if you don't want to, I am THAT fair, you know. :-)
I hope it is more popular than my Guestbook (which got about 10 hits since it was open, then I changed the link name to "Comments??" . That didn't help either. I am planning to close it down soon, if NitBoard is somewhat successful).
Please try to use it, it won't bite and I am sure you will like it ;-)

--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--**--

It was a really lazy weekend. Today it is cloudy and rainy, it makes me feel even lazier. I think it is quite obvious, as you can see I am writing in English. :-) I was thinking that I either type in Enlish or skip the diary for the day...

Last Friday was the Buddhist Lent Day, the sign of the rainy season, in a religious way. I didn't have to work, but I was supposed to be reading some books and researching for my classes. But as usual, I couldn't concentrate on those boring stuff… read a couple of pages on Distributed Information System, and almost fell asleep. I switched to The Great Expectations… wasn't any better. So I went to my last resort… the MOVIES.

This weekend was quite successful in that regards, I could manage to see two movies in the cinemas, "15 minutes" and "9 Pra-Koom-Krong" (๙ พระคุ้มครอง -Thai movie); and one good movie on cable TV (American History X).

Kay+ said "15 minutes" was good and that I should go see it. But even if she didn't recommend, I would go see it anyway. Just because of Ed Burns. :-) It was just an OK movie for me though, there was nothing new in the plot. It was the mix between Back Draft, Mad City, and a couple of other movies that I can't remember the names right now. The pace of movie is kind of slow, too. Well, I didn't go in with my Ed Burns' expectation, it would have been a lot better :-)

I think 9 Pra-Koom-Krong was pretty good, though it has some resemblance of "Stand By Me" (one of my favourite movie, whose scene about the boys in Blueberry Pie Contest really sticks in my memory, that was the most bizarre story I have ever heard). It is the new generation of Thai movies, more interesting plots, better production, more twisted end. It might not be the best movie of the month, but I quite enjoy it. They have a promotion on this movie, they give away a Buddha image for every two tickets bought. Unfortunately, I went there alone, so I didn't get one. By the way, I still can't figure out why they call the movie "9 Pra-Koom-Krong", while there were only 5 Pra (Buddha images). Or did I miss something??

American History X was the movie that I didn't care much to see when it was out in theatres. But later I kept hearing people saying that it was good and that they liked it. It was on cable last night, and I managed not to miss it again. It is about black people, white people and discrimination. The best about the movie is probably the performance of the two Edwards. This is really funny, I have seen so many Edwards in the movies this weekend. It was Edward Burns in 15 minutes, and Edward Norton and Edward Furlong in American History X. I have come to a conclusion that "Edward" is a really cool guy (especially if I include Edward Scissorshand, Mr. Johnny Depp in this crowd).


::Quote::
"Life is too short to be pissed all the time" -- American History X.