Back from Vacation... :-)
I am back, after a short vacation (well, vacation is always too short, isn't it?) I went on a diving trip down south (Narathivas Province, about 1200 Kms from Bangkok). I just came back yesterday afternoon, and really missed writing my diary, and missed reading my friends' stories. I told Pi that I would uploaded Part I** of my diving (mis)adventure, but I didn't make it. I have tried to think of myself as a perfectionist and failed on my mission too. }:-( Hmmm... I promise my diary will be back as soon as possible.

I just read the 4th Aug entry of Kay's diary and kind of understood what she meant by adjusting to the quiet life, trying to still down the emotions. After you could make yourself to accept the fact that the less you expect from your life, the easier it is to fulfil your expectation. You have a better control over your feelings. You don't feel down, or hurt or disppointed so easily. You feel content with your life, enter state of tranquillity. :-)

I read Piyatida's diary (Nostalgia), too. She is always one step ahead of me. I have lots of my old days' memories that I planned to write about too, but didn't get to it yet. This is not the first time this happened. When she wrote about food and cooking, I planned to write something about it too. Is it co-incidents or "great minds always think alike"? :-) Well, I enjoy reading it, Pi. And if I don't forget, I will write some about some fun (at least in my opinion) stories about childhood too.

**22 August 2001 - I uploaded Part 1 of my diving trip already!